10
Jan
10

My life: It’s a spiral stair with no banister!

Here is my English translation of the David Mourão Ferreira’s poem:

It’s a spiral stair

With no banister

Goes forward the sun

But never crosses the floor

The stairs, higher they get

More broken they are,

No frights neither scares

Are even lessons

Who’s afraid don’t go up,

Who has dreams, neither.

There are those who threw away

The ballast of their heart

We go up running

Get dangerous in vain.

Guess what: it is life

A stair with no banister.

This is a special one for me, because that’s my life: a spiral stair with no banister. But this is the way I like to live my life. As Osho (2006) says in Perguntas às suas respostas: Desafios para mentes abertas (In English: Your Answers Questioned – Explorations for Open Minds):

«Ponha tudo em jogo. Seja um jogador! Arrisque tudo, porque o momento seguinte não é certo, estão para quê dar-se ao trabalho? Para quê preocupar-se? Viva o perigo, viva a alegria. Viva sem medo, viva sem culpa. Viva sem qualquer medo do inferno nem qualquer ganância pelo céu. Simplesmente viva.» (p. 27)

My English translation: “Put all at stake. Be a player! Risk all, because the next moment is not the right one, s0 why give yourself that effort? Why worry? Live the danger, live the joy. Live without fear, live with no guilt. Live without any fear of hell with no freed for heaven. Just live.”

I think this is the way I live my life; no fear, put all at risk and at stake. I’m a “natural” player. Life for me is a game, that’s always asking me: wanna play? And I just can’t say no. I’m addicted to this game; the game of life! And love to play it! I love to take risks! I love to cry because things went wrong, but a few minutes later laugh, higher than I can, because I achieved what I wanted! This is me! No doubt! And my life is a spiral stair with no banister, in which I try to climb without falling. And even when I fall, I try again to climb it! I have a strong will to reach its top and I know I can. All I need it to follow Osho’s thought:  “Put all at stake. Be a player! Risk all (…) Just live.


0 Responses to “My life: It’s a spiral stair with no banister!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Calvin-writing
Anti-copyright

Recent in PAGES’ activity

22.Feb.2011 New stuff in My Hobbies
January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031